River Reelers Schedule 2017 – 2018

**  Start Times  **
Pre-rounds 7:30 PM
Squares 8:00 PM

River Reelers Schedule

2017-2018

February
Feb 4, Sat                   Valentine’s Dance
Feb 11, Sat                 Valentine’s Dance – Buttons & Bows – Jerome
Feb 15, Weds              Red and White Potluck – Singles – Jerome
Feb 18,  Sat                 Regular Dance

March
Mar 4, Sat                    Regular Dance
Mar 10, Fri                  Area 4 Meeting – Perkins in Twin Falls
Mar 11, Sat                 Shamrock Shuffle – Buttons and Bows – Jerome
Mar 15, Weds               Green and White Potluck – Singles – Jerome
Mar 18, Sat                    Regular Dance

April
Apr 1, Sat                    Regular Dance
Apr 8, Sat                  April Flop – Buttons and Bows – Jerome
Apr 15, Sat                    Regular Dance
Apr 19, Weds               Rags to Riches Potluck – Singles – Jerome
Apr 29, Sat                  Area 5th Saturday Dance
Anderson Camp at Eden

May
May 5, Fri                    Area 4 Meeting at Perkins in Burley
May 6, Sat                    Regular Dance
May 20, Sat                  Spring Fling –  Paul Elementary School
. . . . . . . . . .                 
Paul

June
Jun 9-Jun 10           Idaho State Festival – Wallace, ID
. . . . . . . . . .                “Be Seen in 2016”
Jun 21-Jun 24          66th National Convention – Cincinnati, Ohio

July
Jul 8, Sat                 Ritter Island
. . . . . . . . . .                  Buttons & Bows
Jul 15, Sat                   Burger Bash  (Casual)

August
Aug 17-Aug 19           USA West – Rock Spring, WY
Aug 25-27                    Christian Church Campout
. . . . . . . . . .                  Fairfield, ID

September
Sep 2, Sat                    Dark
Sep 2-4, Sat/Mon       Knothead Festival – West Yellowstone
. . . . . . . . . .                  Adam Christmas – Caller
Sep 8, Fri                    Area 4 Meeting – TBA
Sep 16, Sat                 Fall Kickoff Dance
Sep 30, Sat                 Area IV 5th Saturday Dance
. . . . . . . . . .                Guest Caller and Guest Cuer

October
Oct 7, Sat                    Harvest Hip Hop – 50’s & 60’s Night
Oct 21, Sat                  Ghostbuster Ball – Wear black & White
Oct 28, Sat                  Area Halloween Dance
. . . . . . . . . .                   Button and Bows

November
Nov 3, Fri                     Area 4 Meeting – TBA
Nov 4, Sat                    Railroad Rumble (Election of officers)
Nov 18, Sat                 Thanksgiving Potluck and Dance  7:00

December
Dec 2, Sat                   Regular Dance (Calendar Meeting)
Dec 16, Sat                 Christmas Dance  7:00
Dec 30, Sat            New Year Eve Dance – Buttons and Bows – Jerome

January 2017
Jan 6, Sat                    Regular Dance
Jan 20, Sat                  Snowflake Shuffle

 

Round-A-Square Dance Center
215 West 100 South     Rupert, Idaho
(100 South is ID Hwy 25)

Pre-Rounds  7:30       Squares   8:00

Ralph & Brenda Walquist   438-5456                Doug & Linda Brown   438- 4621
Clare Gill     436-4088

Visit Us On Facebook